Blogger Issues.

Lately, I’ve been unhappy with blogger for a couple of reasons and I’ve been lately researching into transferring my blogs to wordpress. I’m starting to become unhappy with blogger because what blogger has done to me. I have been with blogger since 2004 and since then, I’ve been somewhat happy with blogger.

Such as lately, I have seen blogger slapped on a content warning on my blog even though I hadn’t placed it on their. At first I didn’t know why, but now It’s started to piss me off every time I have to click past the content warning just to see my blog. It seems to me that blogger aka Google doesn’t like what I posted. What’s ironic is that I am a shareholder of Google, I own shares of Google stock and they slapped a content warning on me.

The other reason is, that I had a content issue and someone stole my photo and misused it even though I had it copyright protected. Someone stole my photo and when I complained to Google, they didn’t a thing until I filed the paper work the way they wanted. So eventually Google had that picture removed from that site and I am still somewhat satisfied because they didn’t remove the offending blog entirely.

That’s why I am looking at transferring my blogs to WordPress.Com. I have heard that WordPress is more legitimized and more professionalized than Blogger. People respect you if you have a WordPress blog than a blogger. I have heard good things about wordpress and I am hoping that if anyone has dealt with wordpress can let me know if WordPress is worth a shot.

I may switch my blogs to wordpress and I am thinking about it. I may switch my blogs sometime in 2009 and It may happen right after my finals are done for the fall semester. So for now, I am looking into wordpress and tinkering it to see if it’s worth it or not.