Forget the Trash Bag, Bring a Towel to the Dumpster Pools – NYTimes.com

Forget the Trash Bag, Bring a Towel to the Dumpster Pools – NYTimes.com.

Now that’s one cool idea, I have never heard of before. You take a long dumpster, fill the bottom with sand. Put the pool liner on and fill it with water. Their you have an instant swimming pool for the summer use in the urban city. I think this idea is so cool that this will catch on for next summer when people want an instant pool for the summer. The Dumpster pool idea from Brooklyn, New York, is pretty innovative and I think the people who invented it, should go into business of building dumpster swimming pools for people’s backyards and urban neighborhoods.

I personally wouldn’t mind a dumpster swimming pool in my backyard or around a neighborhood because that to me is one way of reusing something that is not being used for it’s intended purposes. It also puts more swimming pools that people can use for the summer and in more places that people can go swimming in as well. I like the idea and I hope it catches on around the country.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]