Poetry writing sample

Here’s a sample of one of my poetry works I work on when I am stressed out or feeling down. I write poetry not only as a hobby but as part of my writing therapy so I can let out what I keep within me.  So here is an example of one my poetry works and this one will be in my next book that I am working on as well.

Life goes on

Life goes on no matter what happens

People live, people die, people still go on

No matter what happens in this world

Life still keeps going no matter what happens to you.

No matter how hard the world is

Life is never going to stop for you

Life is never going to take a time out for you

Life is going to keep marching regardless

Life is never going to end

Life is never going to stop for no one

Life is going to keep moving

Life is never going to stand still and neither should you

No matter where I stand in this world,

Life is never going to stop for me

Cause I ain’t going to let it stop for me

Cause I have more living to do and more to gain in this world

Life maybe cruel, life maybe a pain

but I don’t let life get in my way

cause I don’t let life slow me down

and I most certainly don’t let life get in my way either.

So I plow on and move full steam ahead

because life is not going to slow me down

and my life is never going to hold me back

from where I want to be and what I want to do in life.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]