DailyTech – French Military Joins Mozilla in War Against Microsoft

Mozilla Firefox Icon
Image via Wikipedia

DailyTech – French Military Joins Mozilla in War Against Microsoft.

It’s about time some Military force ditches Microsoft and goes for Open source programs such Mozilla Thunderbird and Mozilla Firefox. I guess this makes the French Military the first military in the world known to ditch Microsoft and go for Open source software. I think it’s a step in the right direction and I think that eventually other militaries around the world will look at dumping Bill Gates and go for open source software. Even for me personally, I am switching from Bill gates to Open source software such as Mozilla Thunderbird, Mozilla Firefox and Open Office. My hope is that the US military dose the same thing and switch to Open source software instead of being chained to Bill Gates. So if the French Military can do it, I think the US Military should be doing it as well.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]