Topless discrimination in America

Okay, today I saw something that made me want to ponder and think about this. I was riding my bike on one of my daily work outs to lose weight because I ate too much at Conn hall over the semester. I was riding along and I saw some men who were topless and taking their shirts off. Working around the house. What I find that is very wrong is that our society allows men to go topless, but does not allow women to go topless as well. I find that very wrong and frankly very unamerican if were allowing men to go topless and not allow women to go topless as well. That to me is not being equal and not treating men and women as equals. To think that if a woman in America goes topless, she can get arrested and fined, but if a man goes topless, men don’t get arrested and fined.

I think that this one area where women in America do not have the same equal rights as men. If men can go topless and not face any arrest in the same way as women, is totally wrong and I believe that women should sue this country for Gender discrimination on the grounds that if a Man can go topless and not face arrest, but if a woman dose the same thing as a man, but faces arrest. That to me is Gender discrimination and very unamerican in my eyes and in my book. It’s wrong because we treat men and women going topless differently and not equally in the eyes of the law. This is why women should be fighting for the right to be topless like any other man and that if this country is all about equal rights under the US Constitution then they should either ban men from going topless or start treating men and women as equals and allowing women to go topless like any other man

What I saw today was gender discrimination because if women can’t go topless like any other man. Then they should create a law outlawing men going topless as well. If I were a politician running for office, I would make it legal for women to go topless because it’s the right thing to do and it’s putting men and women on the same and equal footing. It’s giving women the same rights as men and allowing men to go topless because it’s giving women the same equal rights that men have in this country. If a woman wanted to go topless in front of me, I would let her because it’s her right to do so.

Enhanced by Zemanta