My Summer so far

This summer, happens to turn out to be one of my most boring and lazy summers ever. I was gona take summer classes this summer at the local community college and I have even thought about looking for summer time work as well. That never happened because the bad economy that is happening in America right now. People are losing jobs, Homes going to foreclosure and that people are having a very difficult time to find work during a recession. I think the problem is that in America were facing a very deep recession and that because of the Banking and financial fall out cause by AIG and such such places like the Lehman brothers. That people in American are scrapping at the bottom because of the financial mess that America is in. Alot of people don’t understand that and some from overseas don’t understand why America is in a Recession.

That’s why this summer, I’ve been at home not doing a whole lot other than working on my book project. It’s that book project that at least keeps me occupied and busy. I am working on a book, which I should have published by the start of the fall semester. The book which I am working on and not going into much detail is a poetry/short story book. It’s a book called “My world through my eyes” is about what i see and experience and it’s written in the most poetic terms. This book should be out in the fall semester.

It’s this project that keeps me busy during the summer, when I should have been working this summer. I knew I should have been working this summer, but I knew the job market for summer time work was going to be even tougher because of the bad economy that American is in right now. That’s why I didn’t work this summer knowing that I have a campus job lined up this fall and that I should at least enjoy a summer. So just to say, my summer so far is going okay and I know that I can look forward to going back to college this fall.

Enhanced by Zemanta