Laptop in the shop

My BenQ Joybook 8100 showing the Dutch BenQ ar...
Image via Wikipedia

Just to let ya know, My Laptop which is an HP G60-235DX is in the shop cause the dim light is not working and it’s in for repairs. I know I am using the schools computers, but I feel like I am naked without my Laptop.  The laptop was working fine until the screen started to act funny and didn’t want to turn on. So I sent it in the workshop over the weekend and now I am waiting anxious for my laptop and hoping it get’s back together and runs normally. I do hate to be away from my laptop and I am not all keen of using the universities computers. Though I have to make due until my Laptop get’s back.  I’m hoping that it doesn’t take that long and that the repairs aren’t going to cost me an arm and a leg.

I am thinking about getting a Netbook as a back up to my Laptop and I am looking along the lines of the HP mini 110 Netbooks. If anyone knows of a good netbook, let me know. I am looking for one, so I can take my netbook with me and leave my Laptop in my townhouse.

2 thoughts on “Laptop in the shop

Comments are closed.