Senate votes to overturn military gay ban

I am so happy to hear the news when the US Senate decided  65-31 to end the ban on Don’t Ask Don’t tell policy in the US Military. That means now that Gay, lesbian, bisexual and even Intersex people can now serve openly in the US Military and I hope that they can now allow Intersex people such as myself to serve openly and on active duty. What the US Senate did and thank you Senator Joe  liberman that you said that Discrimination against gays, lesbian, bisexual and intersex people is very wrong and unamerican.  With that Vote the US Senate did this Saturday, showed that they can right the wrongs that were done to people who were discriminated by the US Military for being who they are.

Now, I’m hoping and waiting to see what ending Don’t Ask Don’t tell will do for Gays, lesbians Bisexual and even intersex people. My hope is that with DADT being overturned, that within 6months, the US Military will be allowing gays, lesbian, bisexual and even Intersex people to join the US Military and allow the to Enlist. So for now, I am just going to wait and see what DADT will do for Intersex people and my hope is that It will allow me to serve openly and on active duty as an intersex person instead of being in the Auxiliary.

Though for now, it’s very good to see the United States following in the Rest of NATO in allowing, gays, lesbians, bisexuals and even Intersex people to serve in the Military. I hope now that the US Military will start implementing policies of allowing gays, lesbian, bisexuals and Intersex people in. 

One thought on “Senate votes to overturn military gay ban

Comments are closed.