Summer so far

So far my summer has been going ok. I know I had a few kinks in June, but made it up in July. This summer I am taking a summer school course and working on campus this summer. I was originally planing to work off campus this summer, but then I hit a snag in that plan.

So for taking summer classes, they have been great. They are smaller classes and that I have more time to focus on things. Taking summer classes is nicer because it’s not that crowded and that it’s very quiet in the summer. It’s not very huge of a crowd on campus during the summer and that for me, it gives me more time for myself in the summer. I do like taking summer school classes and I know that I plan to take more of them next summer, So that I can graduate early , on time and start Graduate PA school.

One of the things I had to deal with over this past summer is my financial aid issues. I had problems trying to secure financial aid for the fall semester and that If I didn’t get it, I would be dropped from college. So far now, I have some financial aid secured for the fall semester and now I have to make sure I have enough for the spring and possibly the summer.

One of the big push I really need to do this year is bring my GPA up and it’s now a race to a 3.0 GPA. I am now in a race to get my 3.0 GPA and keep my 3.0 GPA by my senior year. That means I am trying hard this fall to minimally maintain a 2.5 GPA in the fall and a 2.75 GPA in the spring semester. It means for me spending more time studying and less time with clubs, fraternities and social life on campus.

As of right now, I am finishing up summer school classes. Taking a short vacation in August. Preparing and planing for the fall semester and preparing to move on campus in the end of August. I’m also planing out my study schedule and my academic time as well. On top, I have to find work and even find time for myself and my other priorities in life. So basically, I am going to have a tough fall schedule that I need to stay on top of or I sink like the Titanic.