Never, Ever Do This to you kids

One thing I would advise people to never do is to never allow intersex kids to be forcible surgically altered against their will without their consent or knowledge. It’s very traumatic, painful and it scars them for life. It’s something that I experienced as a child that I would never ever want any other child to experience, that I have gone through.

It’s very traumatic to have the surgeries done to you without knowing what happened to you. Why you were their and what is being done to you. As a child who was born with Kallmann’s Syndrome, it was very traumatic to have surgery done to you. You didn’t know why you were in the hospital and no one didn’t explain to me at the time what was being done to you. As if my folks blindly followed what the doctors told them to do, without asking questions or asking why it needs to be done.

As someone who is born intersex and born with Kallmann’s Syndrome,I would never advise anyone to allow their children to be surgically altered without their consent or knowledge. It’s very traumatic, painful and it would scar them for the rest of the life. It would leave scars that go deep and would be very traumatic for them.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “Never, Ever Do This to you kids

  1. Yea and I’m against genital mutilation because intersex people such as myself never had a choice to begin with.

  2. You’re doing great work here Nicky. I note the stark difference between your stance on alteration surgery and those held by the trans persons I’ve read.

    twanzmooselike

Comments are closed.