What I remember the most

I remember when I was born in a refugee camp
I forgot where the refugee camp I was born in
I remember where I grew up at
I forgot what happened to the place I lived in
I remember what happened in my childhood
I forgot what I missed the most in my childhood
I remember missing out most of my childhood
I forgot what I missed the most in my childhood
I remember having my childhood stolen from me
I forgot who stole it from me
I remember having my innocence robbed from me
I forgot how traumatic it was and how painful it was
I remember being surgically altered at a very young
I forgot the name of the doctor who did it to me
I remember missing out most of my teenage years
I forgot what I missed the most in my teenage years
I remember being ignored and hidden
Though I forget why I am being ignored
I remember having my first experience
I forgot who I had my first experience with
I remember the first time I lost myself
Though I forgot who I lost myself with
I remember the first kiss I had
I forgot who I had it with
I remember my first drink
I forgot what it was
I remember the first time I was alone
I forgot where I was alone
I remember what I did when I was young
I forgot all the good and bad things I did in my life.
The most I remember is I had a good life despite all my flaws
Though I mostly forgot all the bad things that happened to me

One thought on “What I remember the most

Comments are closed.