The pains of my life

If you asked me what hurts the most
What bothers me so badly?
What makes me feel so down?
What drives me to feeling so alone?

It’s my life around me
My stress from everything around me
My loneliness from everything
Even my life, is an empty shell

It’s like my life is devoid
Of all the things that make life interesting
All of what once was very joyful in life
Makes my life look so cold on the inside

Empty of all the joys I had in life
All the fun I use to have
All the friends I once had so long ago
Now a distant memory that fades with each passing thought

Life hurts when you’re alone
It even hurts when some bruise you
Knocks you down a notch
Even rapes you of who you are and what you are

It hurts so much that I feel like I’ve been knocked out
Abused by the masses that are around me
Taunted by many for my flaws
Not treated as if I am like them

If you asked me what really hurts me the most
Is that being left out in the cold?
Out of place and out of sight to many
Makes you feel like you don’t exist
And a virtual unknown to the masses

Life maybe cruel to me, but I don’t let it get to me
I surely don’t let people see my pains
I don’t let them see how hurt I am
Even how down I become
Cause I don’t want them to see my pains I feel.

One thought on “The pains of my life

  1. Thank you for writing this. I feel this way sometimes, its like a burning coal in my chest. Reading it laid out in poetic form is comforting though, I don’t feel so alone.

    I hope you find a balm that heals you!

Comments are closed.