The incompetent, inept Connecticut Dept of Social services

The Connecticut State Capitol, in downtown Har...
The Connecticut State Capitol, in downtown Hartford (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just want to blog to you all how in competent, inept the Connecticut Dept of Social services is in the State of Connecticut. These are the people that are suppose to help people in the state of Connecticut. Instead they have become the most incompetent, lame and lazy dept in the state of Connecticut. Trying to get a hold of them to talk to them takes forever and most times, it ends up going to voice mail that is always full or they never ever call you back.

The problem I am having with the Connecticut Dept of Social Services, is that I am trying to get my Title 19 reinstated, so I don’t have to pay for medical bills and help pay for my prescription medication which I need. What Title 19 is, it’s a state medical insurance program that helps people pay for medical cost and helps them with medical issues. I am right now without any health insurance of any kind. I have mounting medical bills and I hope and pray I don’t get hurt or wind up in the hospital. My current medications, which is Androderm for a 60 day cost me up to $330 and a 30 day supply cost me $190.00. In this economy who can afford those medications at those prices. People talk about pain at the pump, just wait and see how much pain at the pharmacy is when you are forced to pay for medications without any health insurance of any kind.

I have been trying to get a hold of Connecticut Dept of Social Services almost everyday, but every time i call them. I get a message to leave in voice mail or I get a full voice mail to someone on the other line directing me to another person which results in another voice mail. It seems to me like I am getting a compete run  around from the Connecticut Dept of Social Services and I never get a straight answer or straight response from anyone at the Connecticut Dept of Social Services. I tried getting help from a state legislator to help me get answers from Connecticut Dept of Social Services, but that never gets me anywhere or get’s me the complete run around. It seems that the Connecticut Dept of Social Services acts more like the Connecticut DMV.

It seems to me that the only way Connecticut Dept of Social Services listens to you, is if your a minority or  a pregnant woman. It’s why people like me who have medical needs are put in the back of the line. As a result, people like me are lost in the system and we end up having to suffer without medications or have to make a hard choice between putting food on the table or paying for expensive medications.

For me, I am all for Universal health care and everyone getting basic medical coverage. I think it should be something that every state resident should be getting and should be mandated as well. I think health care coverage should be mandated for everyone in this country. I think this is why people in Europe have it easy in terms of health care coverage. While people in the US suffer when you don’t have health care insurance.

My opinion of the Connecticut Dept of Social Services, is that they are a lazy, lame department’s in Connecticut who is not doing their job and is not helping people. They have become so inept that they make the DMV look smart to them. Trying to get a hold of someone in the Connecticut Dept of Social Services takes forever and is very impossible. They seem to not want to do a thing and all they do is give you the run around. As a taxpayer and a resident of Connecticut, I am very disappointed at the Connecticut Dept of Social Services and I think they should fire the sick, lame and lazy people and hire those who will get the job done. I have to wonder, is this what my tax dollars are being spent and paid for.

2 thoughts on “The incompetent, inept Connecticut Dept of Social services

  1. My State Connecticut is not like the neighbors in Mass who have some type of Universal Health care. I think my state dropped the ball on this one and I think they should make universal health care a public right. So what part of CT you grew up in. I’m from the central Ct valley.

  2. I’m beginning to wonder if there’s a single state in the Union that does this well (well, MD seems to be handling my sister’s stuff better than most states). CT seems to be really dropping the ball (this makes me sad — I grew up there, and I still love CT).

    KY has similar issues — there is simply no public insurance-type plan available to those who aren’t pregnant, children, permanently disabled, or of retirement age. This means that people with very-manageable chronic conditions (asthma, diabetes) go untreated until their conditions cause them to become permanently disabled, so instead of helping people remain healthy taxpayers, we’re essentially creating disability and adding to the tax burden in our state ._.

Comments are closed.