Gun Control in light of the Aurora , Co shooting

 

Colt AR-15 Sporter SP1 Carbine

Colt AR-15 Sporter SP1 Carbine (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For me, I am and supporter of Gun Rights and the 2nd amendment Right to Bear Arms. It’s ingrained in the US Constitution and it’s a right of every American to own and bear arms. I believe that every American has the right to own and bear arms and even have the right to carry to protect themselves. For me, I don’t own any guns or any arms, but I do support people’s right to do so.

I don’t believe that their should be any stricter or tougher gun laws because the current laws we have on the books, should be enforced instead of creating more laws. We should be enforcing the current gun laws that we have on this country and instead of tightening the gun laws in this country. They should be enforcing the current gun laws that are already on the books. Even enforcing the existing laws and maybe put more teeth or update in the current laws.

As far as for people who want to own or own an AR-15 type or any assault weapon, I believe their should be a limit and I believe that semi auto version of the AR-15 should be allowed and capped at 10 rounds per magazine. They should ban the full auto AR-15 to civilian and restrict the full auto AR-15 and any full auto Assault weapon to Military and federal law enforcement.

I think that if you live in a farm country or very rural state such as Montana, Wyoming, Alaska, Texas or Maine then I have no issues of anyone owning a semi auto assault weapon such as an AR-15. If they live in areas like that, then why should we infringe on their rights.

I also believe that we should allow anyone who is in the Military to have the right to carry a side arm in public and have their issued rifle with them at home. That would mean stricter gun training and even have the policy’s that Switzerland and Israel has for their Military personnel in regards to having their military issued arms at home.

In light of the Aurora Colorado shooting, I believe that James Holmes should get the death penalty. I believe any murder that is classed as a Mass murder should be an automatic Death penalty charge with the sentence of death and limit the appeals to 3 times. Why would taxpayers want to pay for him to stay in a super max prison on death row.  After a 3rd appeal and if it’s turned down, then they should face execution within 6 months of their last appeal. James Holmes doesn’t deserve life without parole. He deserves the death penalty and deserves to meet his maker.