Me, Intersex, Nudism and the connection

English: Swimming pool at the Monts de Bussy N...
English: Swimming pool at the Monts de Bussy Naturist camp. Français : Piscine dans le camping naturiste des Monts de Bussy. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here’s a question for ya, what do Nudism and Intersex have to do with me and how are they are interconnected to each other. I will tell you one thing, it’s not sexual in any way, shape or form. Nudism has taught me a lot about myself and how to accept what I have. It’s how I accepted myself and accepted my body for what it is. It’s how I learned to deal with being born with an intersex condition called Kallmann’s syndrome and knowing how to deal with the cards that life gave you.

Being born with an Intersex condition called Kallmann’s syndrome, I’ve learned to deal with many struggles in my life. From being deaf in one ear and not being able to hear as normal as everyone. Dealing with the fact that you body is not as normal as everyone else’s. It’s not like I’ll ever have a normal male or female body. Quite frankly, My body is never going to look like a normal male for that matter. Even dealing with the fact that, I’ll never have a normal penis and I’ll always be stuck with a micropenis. Having a penis so small, that I barely notice it or even think about it. Even the fact that I am on lifetime of Hormone replacement regime, that if I had to pay for it myself, would cost me up to $400 for a 60 day supply. Thing I learn about myself is despite being deaf in one ear and being born with Kallmann’s syndrome, I don’t let it knock me down. I don’t let it dictate my life. I even learn to live with what I have and even learn to deal with the cards I was given from birth.

Now what Nudism has done for me, it has taught me to accept my body for what it is. To accept the fact that I have an intersex body and it’s the only one I’ll ever have in this life time. Nudism helped me to deal with the fact my intersex body is the one and only body I have. It has taught me that I am just a natural variation of the human species. For me, I wouldn’t change it because I’m comfortable in my skin. I’m happy with the fact that I have a body in the first place.I appreciate that more than anything else. It may not be a perfect body like everyone else, but to me, it’s a body, no matter how flawed or disfigured it is. I accept the fact that I have a micropenis and that it’s so small that I barely notice it being their. It’s why I learn to accept things for what it is. Even for my body, I just learn to accept it’s limitations and even deal with what I have and don’t have.

Nudism for it’s part is about body acceptance and being born intersex, that is a hard thing to get an intersex people to face and deal with. It’s because were told by medicine and society to be ashamed at our bodies. Even surgically forced at a young age to conform to what society and medicine expects out of us. It’s why most intersex people have surgical scars that ran deep and sometimes are not even told about until well into adulthood. It’s why Intersex people are largely made invisible, ignored and even hidden, whether surgically or socially.

In large part, Nudism helps me learn to accept my intersex body for what it is. To accept all the flaws, faults and defects for what it is. To accept the fact that I am going to be deaf in one ear and having an intersex condition called Kallmann’s syndrome from birth to death. It’s one thing I will never escape from and it’s one thing I will have to face and deal with for the rest of my life.

Being an intersex person and a nudist, let’s me know that there are many body types out their. Not all bodies have to be male or female or even the fact that all bodies come in every shape and size. I learn in nudism, that I don’t have to be ashame of my intersex body or my intersex condition. I don’t have to be ashame of being deaf in one ear. I learn to accept what I have and what cards I am dealt with. Much like poker, you play with the cards you are dealt with. For me, I am playing with the cards I am dealt with in life, holding them and never folding them.

I have come full circle to accept that fact that Nudism has taught me about body acceptance and to accept my intersex body for what it is. Including all the flaws, faults and defects than come with it. I’ll never trade it for anything. I know people would want to see what an intersex body looks like, but on my blog I will not show it, but there are nude pics somewhere of me and they show what an intersex body looks like.