A fighter pilot's dream

 

An F/A-18 Super Hornet in the hangar at Andrews Air Force Base.

When I was 5 yrs old, I wanted to be a Fighter pilot and fly an F-15 Eagle, F-14 Tomcat or F/A-18 Hornet. I wanted to fly airplanes and Fly fighters. I wanted to fly Airplanes and tear up the sky. Though, as I got older and my health issues started creeping up, my dream of being a Fighter Pilot changed and when I knew I couldn’t be a Fighter Pilot. I knew I had to find another profession to get involve with. Though I still have dreams of strapping on an F/A-18 Super Hornet and taking her out for a spin. I know that will never happen for me in my lifetime. Maybe if my life went well and in that direction, who knows, I could have piloted an F/A-18 Super Hornet by now, but now it’s in a different direction and more towards the medical profession.

Powered by Plinky