Intersex Body acceptance

As an Intersex person  and a Nudist, body acceptance is a very hard thing to come by within the Intersex community. It’s mainly because of the way society and medicine try to hide and erase intersex people and intersex bodies. On top of that you have intersex people who are very shameful of their bodies and what they are born with. One thing I have seen within the intersex community is that they have a very hard time in accepting their intersex body and themselves as an intersex person.

For me, as an Intersex person and born with an Intersex condition. I have come to terms with all the flaws and imperfections in my body. I have accepted my body for what it is and I’m not ashamed of it. I know that I’m never going to look like a normal male or a normal female.  I know I am going to be stuck with my micropenis and I make the best of it.  I know that Intersex people out their can accept their bodies for what it is. If I can accept my body and accept all the flaws and imperfections as an intersex person.  Then Intersex people as a whole can accept their bodies for what it is as well.

Being a nudist as well, I have come to learn from nudism that body acceptance is possible for intersex people like myself. Since being an intersex person and a nudist, I have accepted my body for what it is and accepted all the flaws and imperfections that come with an intersex body. I have come to accept all Natural body types as it is, including intersex bodies and mines. Nudism has taught me to accept my intersex body and accept all the flaws and imperfections such as a micropenis, ambiguous genitalia and my incomplete male/female body. My photo blog, clearly shows what a naked intersex body looks like. As an intersex  nudist, I’m not ashamed of showing my naked intersex body to people.

Which is why as an intersex person and a nudist, I am very comfortable with my intersex body and the skin I am in. I’m very accepting of my intersex body with all the flaws and imperfections that I am born with. It’s why Intersex people as a whole need to learn to accept their bodies for what it is. You don’t have to be ashamed of being born intersex. You don’t have to hide your intersex body in shame. You don’t have to let medicine and society dictate what to do to your Intersex body. It’s why if Intersex people tried out nudism, they would learn about body acceptance and learn to accept their own intersex bodies. As I have done with Nudism as well. Intersex people would come to see that their is no shame in being born with an intersex body. You learn to accept all natural body types including intersex body types.