Why I love my body

2013-02-06 23.57.03

Why do I love my body, Why do I love all the flaws and imperfections that come with my Intersex body. Why am I comfortable with my body and myself. It’s because I learn to accept my body for what it is. I learn to like and accept all the flaws, and imperfections that I am born with. As a Nudist, I am comfortable in my skin and the body I am in. I’m happy with what I have, and no amount of surgery can never change that. Surgery can not buy me happiness and the kind of happiness I have in body acceptance and acceptance of my Intersex condition.

As an Intersex person, I am always peer pressured within the Intersex community to take Estrogen or consider genital surgery. Their are people within the Intersex community who pressure Intersex people to go through the transgender route and get genital surgery. I have even seen Intersex people and trans people pressure Intersex people to take estrogen. I see this kind of pressure because Intersex people have a hard time in accepting their Intersex body and themselves. I have seen them body shame them into erasing their body because people are not taught to be comfortable with the body their in . As a result, they body shame them into surgery to erase their intersex body. You see it every day in magazines and online, where people are pressured to fit the perfect body.

Which is why Intersex people have a hard time in accepting their bodies because people and society pressure Intersex people into erasing their bodies and erasing their existence. Intersex people are not taught body acceptance and body freedom. Their not taught to love their body for what it is and to be comfortable with what they are born with. They are shamed into hiding and erasing it because they don’t want to admit that an Intersex body is healthy and is as normal as any other body.

It’s why as an Intersex person and a Nudist, I am very comfortable with my body. I’m very happy with all the flaws and imperfections I am born with. I’m comfortable with the fact that I’ll never be a normal natural male or female. I know that no amount of surgery of any kind will make me normal. I know that genital surgery is only artificial and won’t cure the problem. I learn to accept all the imperfections that come with an Intersex body such as ambiguous genitals, a Micropenis and gynecomastia. Even how I see my self,  I know I will never be a normal male or a normal female.

It’s why through nudism, I learn how to deal with being born with an Intersex condition. I learn to accept my body for what it is and be very comfortable with it. I learn, that no surgery in the world will ever make me happy and comfortable. It’s why Intersex people need to learn to accept their body for what it is and learn to accept themselves for who they are. They don’t need to be pressured by people to take genital surgery and hormones. They need to get away from that and learn body acceptance and body freedom.

It’s why I have advocated that Intersex people give Nudism a try because they will learn that an Intersex body is no different than anyone else. They will see all body types and all body forms that are naturally occurring. If they took a trip to a Nudist resort or a nude beach, they can see that Nudist are very accepting of all body types and all body forms. They can see that no amount of surgery will ever make them whole or happy. It’s why as an Intersex person and a Nudist, I am comfortable with who I am and comfortable with all the flaws and imperfections that I am born with.

 

2 thoughts on “Why I love my body

Comments are closed.