Lao Buddhist lecture

Lao community lecture

Today on my campus, we had a Lao monk from the Lao Wat come to the campus to talk about Lao Buddhism and the Lao American community. It was a packed room and it made me very well established in the Eastern Connecticut State University History dept. I set the bar so high that no History and social science student will never top what I have done today on campus. The nice part was that my folks were able to meet with the History dept and meet with the professors on campus. At the same time I was able to introduce the Lao American community to the university and they got to see what Lao Buddhism is and the Lao people in Connecticut. So today, I made the Lao community in Connecticut well-known and the Lao Wat, very well established with the University.