Intersex/DSD matters

What matters to me the most is that being born with an Intersex / DSD condition is not a biological sex, gender, Gender Identity or a sexual orientation. It’s a medical condition that I am born with from birth and something I have to face a deal with for the rest of my life. I don’t see being born Intersex / DSD as a biological sex, Gender, Gender Identity or sexual orientation. I know many people think being born with an Intersex / DSD condition is a biological sex, gender, gender Identity or sexual orientation. The Reality is, that being Born with an Intersex / DSD condition is not a Biological sex, Gender, Gender Identity or Sexual orientation. Being born with an intersex / DSD condition has real health side effects that are not fun to deal with and can impact you for the rest of your life.

Being born with an Intersex /  DSD condition called Kallmann’s Syndrome really matters to me. That’s because it’s what I am born with and what I have to face and deal with. I know I have to deal with being deaf in one ear. Not having the ability to smell anything. Having a micropenis that you barely notice being their at all. Look years younger than your age. Having ambiguous genitals. On top of that not having any Natural hormones in my system and being on Hormone therapy for the rest of my life. The worst of it, is being at a very high risk for osteoporosis. because being an Asian American and having an Intersex / DSD condition. It’s not fun having these kinds of health issues because some can be fatal and some have long-term health effects that may harm me as I get older.

What I tell people that Intersex / DSD is not a biological sex, gender, Gender Identity or a sexual orientation because I don’t see Intersex / DSD as a biological sex, gender, Gender Identity or a sexual orientation. The way I see Intersex /  DSD is that Intersex / DSD people never had a biological sex, gender, gender identity or sexual orientation to begin with. Medical science can never pin biological sex, gender, Gender Identity or a sexual orientation on Intersex / DSD people. I always see being born with an Intersex /  DSD condition as being the biological middle between men and women.  For me, being born with an Intersex / DSD is a medical condition I am born with and something I have to deal with. Their’s no sex, gender, gender identity or sexual orientation in Intersex /  DSD. It’s just another medical condition like Diabetes and heart disease.

That’s why being born with an Intersex /  DSD condition matters to me because I don’t associate intersex / DSD with sex, gender, gender identity or sexual orientation, that is so common in the LGBT.  I simply see it as being born with a medical issues that I have to deal with for the rest of my life. It’s why for me, Sex, gender, gender identity & sexual orientation issues is something I don’t want to deal with because I would rather me, than have to deal with the Sex, gender, gender identity & sexual orientation crap. It’s something I am comfortable with because I rather focus on being myself than having to deal with societies Sex, gender, gender identity & sexual orientation issues.