Not a huge fan of February 14

One reason why I am not a huge fan of February 14 is because as a single person, it’s the worst day ever. On top of that it pokes fun at single people including myself who don’t have a girlfriend. The holiday, which I won’t name it is so commercialized that it has lost all meaning. It’s why I don’t like February 14 and never will. It’s one of those holidays as a single person I wished it would be gone because it demeans single people like myself who are not in a relationship.

That’s why every February 14, I spit at it and despise it because it demeans single people and pokes fun at those who are not in a relationship. It’s also capitalistic because it’s not a holiday but a money maker for people. It’s why I always hate stores who sell stuff for Feb 14 and capitalize on other people. One thing I often asked, why do stores sell stuff for Feb 14 and not for people on singles day. Why do stores not sell stuff that celebrate people who are still single. I simply think that stores have a bias against singles and only promote and sell stuff geared towards couples on February 14.

It’s why for me, I have always hated February 14 because being single, it stigmatizes single people who are not in a relationship. It pokes fun at them because they are not in a relationship and that February 14 is largely a commercial holiday. That’s why as a single person, I hate February 14 and it’s not one of my favorite holidays on the calendar. That’s why I don’t celebrate it and NEVER will celebrate it because I’m not in a relationship and I’m still single.