I finally made it

2016-05-14 14.08.33-1On Friday, I finished my last undergraduate exam for my undergraduate college career and I am looking forward to graduate from Eastern Connecticut State University on Tuesday. I can pretty much say it took me along time since 1994 but now I am finally reached a milestone in life and Now on Tuesday I will have my Bachelors of Arts in History and Social Science with a double Minor in Asian Studies and Public Health. It’s one of my proudest achievements in life. The other is that I am going to be one of very few Intersex person and deaf/hard of hearing who will graduate from college. Which is very rare to have an intersex person and deaf/hard of hearing person graduate from college. It’s going to be one of the best days of my life.

My Plans now is to go to post bac school to get my science classes down before I enter Nursing or Physician Assistant school. At the same time I am going to be getting back into the EMS field and get my clinical skills down before I go to Nursing or Physician Assistant school. I hope to have my Nursing or Physician Assistant license by 2019.

On top of all that, On Monday I turn 40 years old. Yes, I am I am turning 40 years old and I don’t look like a 40 yr old and never will. It’s a shocker that I made it this far in my life and made it where I want to be. It’s a shocker that I have outlasted everyone and I guess my secret is never GIVE UP and always fight for what you believe in. The world doesn’t like quitters and always like winners.

So now, I’m leaving ya with this song that sums up my time at Eastern Connecticut State University.

One thought on “I finally made it

Comments are closed.