Why I don’t celebrate Intersex Awareness day

The reason why I don’t celebrate this so-called Intersex awareness day that is going online in twitter and everywhere is because it’s not inclusive enough. Being an Intersex/DSD person who has Kallmann’s syndrome and Laotian American, they never included my voice and my story. My Intersex/DSD story has never told and never been heard. It’s often times silenced by the white majority that is Intersex and almost every Intersex person’s story is told is often times white. As a Laotian American, It pisses me off that my Intersex story is not being heard or any other Laotian American who is intersex as well. It seems like every Intersex group such as interACT have seen is very biased and somewhat racist towards ethnic minorities.

It’s why as a Laotian American and an Intersex/DSD person, I don’t care about this so-called Intersex awareness day crap. It’s frankly because the Intersex community excludes people who are not white or who don’t tow the LGBT line of thought. As a Laotian American and an Intersex/DSD person, nobody cares or gives a shit about my story because it’s not white enough for them.

That’s why as an Intersex person, I don’t celebrate this so-called Intersex Awareness day that is going online because of the fact that they are not inclusive enough and they never allowed ethnic minorities who are Intersex/DSD to tell their story or speak their Mind. I have never, ever seen another South East Asian American who is intersex to speak their mind or tell their story.

It’s why people who are celebrating this so-called Intersex Awareness day is in reality celebrating white people who are Intersex and are ignoring ethnic minorities who are Intersex/DSD and don’t have a voice to speak their mind or tell their story. It’s why I don’t care anymore about this so called Intersex Awareness day scam because they don’t include ethnic minorities. Even though I am Intersex/DSD person with Kallmann’s syndrome, I know my story will never get told. It will be silenced and ignored because I’m not white & intersex.