2016, the year of changes in my life

Boy oh boy, 2016 was totally a year of new things for me. It was a year where things changed on a dime and a year where I accomplished one of my many goals that I never got to finish in the 1990’s. Which was to graduate from Eastern Connecticut State University with a Bachelor’s of Arts in History and Social Science. It took 22 years and with the right guidance and right support to finally graduate from college. It’s why 2016 was one of the best years of my life and I hope that 2017 can pull off the same thing that I did in 2016

The one highlight I did for 2016 is graduate from Eastern Connecticut State University with a Bachelor’s of Arts in History and Social Science, It took me 22 years and in 2016 was the year I finally graduated in College with a Bachelor’s degree. It also coincided with my 40th birthday as well. Which graduating from college was also my birthday present as well. So the first half of 2016 was one of the best things that ever happened from me and it was the one highlight of 2016 I never forget.

The other highlight of 2016 is that I got my first post College Full time job and working at with a company that take cares of intellectually disabled people. It was my first post college career and working full time outside of College. 2016 was the first time I was completely free of College and working Full time. It was that first that I was able to learn the ropes of life and lessons of reality and working full time. My post college job was really the highlight of 2016 because I got my first career after college and it laid the foundation for years and decades to come.

So overall, 2016 was very good to me because not only did I finished one mission, which was to graduate from college. The other was that I finally got a full time career and working life after College. Now I hope in 2017, that I can go to Graduate school and get my masters in either Social work or Nursing. I hope that in 2017, that it’s a good year and a better year than 2016.