I know the feeling of growing up with Kallmann’s syndrome.

I pretty much know the feeling of growing up with Kallmann’s syndrome and reading this story. I can very much relate to this story because it reminds me of growing up with Kallmann’s Syndrome. Even at my age of 41 yrs old, people still think I look way younger than my age. When I was started on Testosterone, some people thought I was bipolar because I never experienced the effects of taking testosterone. In many instances, their where psychiatrist who thought I was bipolar when they didn’t realize I have Kallmann’s syndrome and didn’t understand that I was on testosterone replacement and didn’t realize how strong and powerful Testosterone was. At the same time I can relate that I can’t smell or hear at all.

When another person with Kallmann’s syndrome writes their story, I pretty much can relate and understand what they are going through because I too have Kallmann’s syndrome and can understand what another person with Kallmann’s syndrome is going through. It’s something that only another person with Kallmann’s syndrome can only understand and can relate growing up with Kallmann’s syndrome. So for me, I pretty much can easily relate and understand what it’s like growing up with Kallmann’s syndrome.

Source: I Hadn’t Gone Through Puberty In My 20s: 6 Hellish Realities | Cracked.com