The most unique person on earth

What makes me very unique as a human being is that I have so many things and do so many things that is largely unheard of. For example, I am born with an Intersex condition called Kallmann’s syndrome, being deaf in one ear and I also have Vitiligo. On top of that, I am one of the many few in the United States Coast Guard who is known to be Intersex and deaf in one ear. It makes me one of the most unique and interesting persons on this planet because I have done things as a person with a disability and a rare disease that no one has ever done or acknowledge. That’s quite a feat to accomplish that no one has ever done before and i’m living proof.

For starters, I am one of the most unique human beings on this planet who has two rare diseases in one body. I have an Intersex condition that is called Kallmann’s syndrome, which results in me being sterile for life, being congenitally deaf in one ear and having a small micrpenis. Which makes me very unique because I look 10 to 15 years younger than my age and often times people mistake me for being a 25 yr old instead of a 41 yr old. The other rare disease I have is called Vitiligo and it’s a rare medical condition where my skin cells are dying and they are developing white patches on my skin. I’ve had vitiligo for a long time. What makes me very unique as a person is that being born intersex with Kallmann’s syndrome and having Vitiligo, I have the distinction of having two rare diseases in one body and living proof that that I can survive with two rare medical conditions.

Where does that all that lead to, It makes me one of the most unique person to serve in the United states Coast Guard, who happens to have a disability and two rare diseases. I’m one of the very few people in the United States Coast Guard as an Auxiliarist who happens to be born with an Intersex condition, deaf in one ear and has a rare disease called Vitiligo. I hold that distinction because i’m one of the very few who proved that having a disability and a medical condition is no barrier to serving your country and contributing to the defense and freedom of this country. I’m living proof that no matter what your medical condition or disability, that their is always a place for someone to serve their country and contribute to the defense of the nation. What I do in the United States Coast Guard is that I am a Vessel Examiner and I inspect boats for the United States Coast Guard. It’s very unique for me because being disabled, deaf and having a medical condition, I contribute to the defense of the country and I do my part no matter how small or large the mission is.

What I often tell people that, being disabled and having a medical condition is no barrier to serving in the US Military. There are wide options for those who have a disability and a medical condition to serving in the Military, such as what I do, with the United States Coast Guard as an Auxiliarist to the United States Air Force, Civil Air patrol, to even serving in the State Militia’s and State Guards.  There are wide options for those who can’t go on Active Duty, Reserves or National Guard and still contribute to the defense of the Nation and serving the country. I’m living proof that having a disability and a medical condition is not a barrier or handicap to contributing the defense of America.

Here’s Living proof that being an Intersex person with Kallmann’s Syndrome and having Vitiligo is no barrier to serving my country and doing my part for the US Military. The surprising thing out of all that, I am a living role model for those who have a disability and a medical condition and can show people that despite my disability and medical condition being a barrier to going to Active Duty, reserve or National Guard. I’m still able to contribute my part and still able to put the uniform on.

Getting ready to do som VSC's for the USCG #uscg #uscgaux

A post shared by Nicky K.D Chaleunphone (@kamododragon) on

Out, doing VSC's for the US Coast Guard #uscg #uscgaux #self

A post shared by Nicky K.D Chaleunphone (@kamododragon) on

That’s why I am the most unique and Interesting person on this planet because I am able to do things that No other person would ever be able to do and accomplish in their lifetime. I get to show that my disability and my medical condition is no barrier to serving in the Military and getting to do things that No one would dare think it was possible. I’m always willing to show people how I get things done despite my medical conditions and my disability.