About me


The real me

My Name is Nick K.D. Chaleunphone. My full give name is Nick (Nilavong) Khamhou Dethoudom Chaleunphone. I’m sometimes called Nicky around my family and friends. My Laotian given name is Nilavong, which is a Laotian girls name and it was given to me at birth by my parents in a refugee camp in Thailand.  I’m from the state of  Connecticut, USA. I am 44 years old. I’m from Laos but was born in Thailand in a refugee camp where they escaped Laos during the Vietnam war. I am a Firefighter/EMT. I am a member of the US Coast Guard Auxiliary

About who I am and what am I, I am 44 year’s old, but people look at me as if I am 19 or 23 years old. The fact that I look 10 years younger than my age, is a feat that most people will never get to do in their lifetime. I’ve had people in the past confuse me for a 21 or 22-year-old instead of a 44-year-old. I’m gifted with the “your lucky to look younger than your age Syndrome”. I’m just your typical tomboy and someone who’s trying to be me, regardless what people may say or think about me. I’m just an outgoing person trying to just be me and not someone else. I see myself as just being me and I see myself as my gender and not someone else’s image or whom they think I should be. I’m more of the tomboy crazy, sexy, cool type. I like to have fun and yes I enjoy life on the edge to the point of falling off. I’m very outgoing and very adventurous type of person. Though I am shy, quiet and reserve person at first, I do warm up a bit afterwards.

I am a poet and a published writer. I have written two books and they are “The Immortal Poet” and  “My world through my eyes“. I write poetry as a form of therapy and a way to cope with all the things that go on in my life. My type of poetry is free base, anything goes. Though I do model my writings after Robert Frost. I like to write poetry from one extreme to the other and I let it all go in my writings.

I’m an Intersex/DSD person who is born with Kallmann’s Syndrome. I was diagnosed with Kallmann’s syndrome since 1983.  I do have some breast growth, a micropenis and my genitals are ambiguous from birth. I can’t reproduce and I can’t have kids, which stinks and that suits me fine. I do look physically like a tomboy, but not like a normal biological one because heck, I don’t look like normal genetic man in the first place. I’m just somewhere between or as I call it I’m myself. I’m also hard of hearing on my right ear. Which I can only hear in my left ear and that’s why I sometimes talk so loud is because I am compensating for my hearing loss.

On top of my Kallmann’s syndrome Intersex/DSD condition. I also have Vitiligo, which is a skin disease where it causes the loss of skin color and blotches on my body. In which I have vitiligo on parts of my skin including my genitals, face and fingertips. The vitiligo developed over time and my doctors don’t know what caused it and they don’t know if it’s connected to my Kallmann’s syndrome. Which is why, I’m the most interesting person because I have so many medical conditions I have to face and deal with.

My religion is Buddhism and I was and still raised on the Buddhist teachings and practices.I’m big on technology and I’m into computers, blogging, social media and the Internet that is infused with society today. I’m also a social media geek as well.  I’m a computer geek and yes I like action games and simulations, especially first person shooter games and flight sim games such as Flightgear, MS Flight sim, Call of Duty4, Modern warfare 2 & 3, Black ops, Black ops 2 and Janes F/A-18 hornet.

I’m a College graduate from Eastern Connecticut State University with a Bachelors of Arts in History and Social Science with a double Minor in Asian Studies and Public Health. I hoping to someday end up working as a Flight Nurse or a Family Nurse Practitioner, Clinical Social worker or even end up as a Physician Assistant taking care of Intersex/DSD patients like myself.

My Hobbies

Snowboarding, swimming, Mt-biking, hiking, skinny-dipping, Nudism, poetry, music, computers, gaming, camping, Rope Play, Rope Suspension, Self rope, Self Suspension, Kayak Fishing, Fishing and blogging.

My favorite Music

I like Linkin Park, Nickelback, Creed, The Rolling Stones, The Beetles, Janet Jackson, Micheal Jackson, U2, DMX, Nelly Fertado, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Jimmy Hendrix and many more.

My favorite TV Show

NCIS, Cops, Law and Order, Law and Order: SVU. Law and Order: Criminal Intent, The Simpson’s, The Sopranos, Family Guy, Ghost Hunter, Sea Patrol, The Last Ship.

Favorite Movies

Blackhawk Down, Saving Private Ryan, U571, XXY, Mr & Mrs Smith, Tomb Raider,  Madagascar and Madagascar 2, The Guardian.

My Favorite Foods

Italian, Chinese, Vietnamese, Laotian and American.

My Favorite Ice cream

Mint chocolate chip, Chocolate Chip

My Favorite Colors

Black, Maroon, Navy blue, Green

My Favorite Coffee Drink

Dunkin Donuts, 7-11 and Green Mountain.

My Pet Peeves

Cliques, bullies, Stalkers and cyber bullies,  Anonymous bloggers, Silent treatment, Cold shoulder.

My Turn Ons

I do like people who have an outgoing attitude. I like people who I can have something in common with and be cool with them

My Turn offs

I don’t like it when people piss me off. I don’t like it when people play with me. It turns me off when people disrespect me and try to push me out.

What am I famous for

I’m famous for the fact that I was featured in the New Yorker magazine with the article called “What’s it like to Be an Intersex Nudist” By

My Accomplishments

Being a published author of 3 poetry books called the “The Immortal Poet” , “My World through my eye” & “Living the Dream